,

The Doll Scene Book Review

Posted on

by

I recently picked up a copy of The Doll Scene by Louis Bou. This book is perfect for fans of Blythe, Pullip, Monster High and other ball jointed dolls. Even if you are not a doll collector or doll hobbyist the book is full of cute images, outfit inspiration and cute crafty skills.

the doll scene

A hefty little book at 256 pages, mostly photos and a few artist bios, you get tons of eye candy. Colorful, unique and super cute dolls range from stylized clothing to colorful wigs and fun accessories. Each artist is able to transform their doll subject into more than just plastic; they give them a style and vibe that is one of a kind. You will not look at dolls the same way again.

About the Author


4 responses

  1. Nimz avatar
    Nimz

    oh yeah~ i’ve been planning on buying this book for some time now!! (need to wait for money hehe)

  2. Matt avatar
    Matt

    I know she wants to bring to light the darker art of kawaii. I hope she’s given the opportunity to do that. And she’s vegan too!

  3. melanie avatar
    melanie

    Great post. I love book recommendations and have ordered this one right away

  4. Kelsea echo avatar
    Kelsea echo

    Oh wow I want this book! Is the doll on the front. Caramelaw’s work? I’m doing an interview with her on my blog this week and it reminds me of her style! Totally want this book!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Super Cute Kawaii is a daily blog sharing the best of kawaii since 2008. Our small team of writers around the world cover the cutest independent makers, our favourite Japanese and Korean characters, cool shops and events worldwide + DIY crafts, reviews, giveaways, Japan travel tips and lots more!

Asking For Trouble - Cute character goods inspired by Japanese kawaii
Cakes With Faces - colourful t-shirts, clothing & gifts inspired by Japan
A Cute Shop - Inspired by You. For the Cute Souls
oshoppu - UK kawaii lifestyle shop
The Super Cute Book of Kawaii
Pusheen Box Summer 2024
Japanese snacks subscription boxes